UrbanClap logo

Best Home Tutors in Backbay Reclamation, Colaba, Mumbai

Please identify yourself.

  1. Home
  2. /Mumbai
  3. /Tutor At Home
  4. /Colaba
  5. /Backbay Reclamation(51 professionals)
  • Professionals

51 Tutor for Home Tuition near Backbay Reclamation

Tutor for Home Tuition at UrbanClap served 47 requests near Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai in the last 30 days as of 11 Oct, 2017. An average request in Tutor for Home Tuition Category costs around Rs. 4797. The providers on-boarded on UrbanClap are approved only after an extensive background scrutiny and customers reference checks. About 100% of providers are rated in the excellent and good category.

  • Sai tutions
    Rs. 1,500 / Per month
    New on UrbanClap
    About
    Experience: 5 Qualification: M.Com - Pt. Ravi Shankar University - 2014 Gender: Female Gender: Female Age, Gender: 24, Female Number of Students Taught: 100+ Students Profession: School Teacher Specialization: Mathematics and English: Class I - XII (ICSE,CBSE, State Board) Available Slots: - Tuition at My Location Monday to Sunday: 5 PM - 9 PM - Tuition at Student's Location Monday to Sunday: 5 PM - 8 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: DPS Bhilai MGM Bhilai Trial Class: Free Address: B-303, Aditya Planet, Near Kopra Bridge,Khargar Navi mumbaishow more

    About

    Experience: 5 Qualification: M.Com - Pt. Ravi Shankar University - 2014 Gender: Female Gender: Female Age, Gender: 24, Female Number of Students Taught: 100+ Students Profession: School Teacher Specialization: Mathematics and English: Class I - XII (ICSE,CBSE, State Board) Available Slots: - Tuition at My Location Monday to Sunday: 5 PM - 9 PM - Tuition at Student's Location Monday to Sunday: 5 PM - 8 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: DPS Bhilai MGM Bhilai Trial Class: Free Address: B-303, Aditya Planet, Near Kopra Bridge,Khargar Navi mumbai

  • Bahia
    New on UrbanClap
    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    About

    We are a couple traveling around India, looking for job. We can do many thing.We believe in providing the best services in this line of work,

    About

    We are a couple traveling around India, looking for job. We can do many thing.We believe in providing the best services in this line of work,

  • Sachin Singh Chauhan
    Rs. 6,000 / Per month
    About
    Introduction: Age & Gender: 21, Male Teaching Experience: 3 Years Number of Students Taught: 500 Academic Qualifications: -BSc Mathematics from Mumbai University -MSc Mathematics from Mumbai University Introduction: As a tutor, my focus is to motivate my students and ensure that they can learn and grow in a steady manner. I always teach by using practical methods. Hence, I take one-on-one coaching and provide an in-depth learning experience to my students. Profession: Part - Time Tutor Specialization: Mathematics: Class IX and X Available Slots: Weekdays: 2 PM to 4 PM Trial Class: Paid Address: R-2, Old Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai show more

    About

    Introduction: Age & Gender: 21, Male Teaching Experience: 3 Years Number of Students Taught: 500 Academic Qualifications: -BSc Mathematics from Mumbai University -MSc Mathematics from Mumbai University Introduction: As a tutor, my focus is to motivate my students and ensure that they can learn and grow in a steady manner. I always teach by using practical methods. Hence, I take one-on-one coaching and provide an in-depth learning experience to my students. Profession: Part - Time Tutor Specialization: Mathematics: Class IX and X Available Slots: Weekdays: 2 PM to 4 PM Trial Class: Paid Address: R-2, Old Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai

  • Navneeta Sharma
    Rs. 6,000 / Per month
    Recent UrbanClap Customer ReviewsSee all reviews
    meenu
    on 7 Jun, 2016
    5.0
    My both kids took Engish classes from her; my daughter has taken it for 6th standard, and my son has taken it for 9th standard. She is a wonderful teacher and has a friendly approach towards my children. They both enhanced in their concepts and grammatical part. My kids are missing her classes.
    surbhi
    on 14 May, 2016
    5.0
    Navneeta mam is an excellent teacher. She is polite and sweet in nature. She knows everything about the subject and is very intellectual. I was in 8th class in The Senior Study II, School, Amritsar when she taught me. I understood all the topics she taught me and I scored good marks in English for a change.

    About

    Age & Gender: 55, Female Teaching Experience: 22 Years Number of Students Taught: 700+ Academic Qualifications: BA in English from Lady Shri Ram College for Women, Delhi Introduction: I have a lot of experience in tutoring students of all ages and inspire them to understand and enjoy their course. I have a good sense of humour and make learning fun. I also like to present the subject in as many different and imaginative ways as possible to ensure the child is learning effectively. Profession: Part-Time Tutor Specialization: English: Class I to Class X Available Slots: Monday to Sunday: 9 AM to 12 PM Trial Class: Free Address: B-2, NOFRA, Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400005, India

  • Dheeraj
    Rs. 6,000 / Per month
    Recent UrbanClap Customer ReviewsSee all reviews
    alkesh
    on 24 May, 2016
    5.0
    Sir has a good experience in teaching and is a nice teacher. He used proper notes for teaching us and provided us with the same. He was very helpful and answered every query and doubt on the spot. He is a very calm and patient person.
    azaan
    on 24 May, 2016
    5.0
    Nice teacher with great teaching skills. He has a really good pedagogy. He taught me really well and I was always able to unerstand what he taught me. He has a good experience in teaching and knows his subject as well as students completely.

    About

    Age, Gender: 25, Male Teaching Experience: 5 Years Number of Students Taught: 25+ Academic Qualifications: BE (Mechanical) from Mumbai University Introduction: I try to induce fun in my teaching. I believe that students would understand the subject and will retain all the learn​ings only if they feel that attachment to the subject. I try to bring in some innovative ways of teaching topics to students so that they develop a certain affinity towards the subject. Profession: Part-time tutor Specialization: Mathematics: Class IX and Class X Available Slots: Weekends: 8 AM - 8 PM Trial Class: Charged Address: 33, Kale Marg Bail Bajar, Sakinaka Mumbai

  • Nishtha
    Rs. 2,400 / Per month
    Recent UrbanClap Customer ReviewsSee all reviews
    miss shanti
    on 16 May, 2016
    5.0
    Nishtha and I have worked in the same school for few years. Her class was always very disciplined and gave great results. She used to handle all kids with patience and I got to learn so many new things. Her teaching way always inspired me and made students learn in a better way.

    About
    Tutoring Experience: 7 Years Academic Qualification: -PGDCA from Bhopal University -MA(Philosophy) from Allahabad University Profession: Full-Time Tutor Available Slots: Monday - Sunday: 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM Schools of Kids Taught: -Little Angels, UP -Gauri Pathshala, UP How do you generate A Ward’s Interest in Academics? I like to teach children through flash cards, story telling & puzzle games. When they fail to understand a concept through conventional teaching methods, I make good use of these resources to draw their attention to difficult concepts. What is your favorite Part of being a Tutor? I belong to a family of teachers. My grandmother was working as a principal in a school and her daughter, my mother, grew up to pursue a career in teaching too. Their dedication and patience inspired me aswell to be a teacher, and I like to infuse their tested and tried methods into my teaching. Languages Fluent In: - Advanced English -Hindi Address: R-10,13D, New Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai, 400005show more

    About

    Tutoring Experience: 7 Years Academic Qualification: -PGDCA from Bhopal University -MA(Philosophy) from Allahabad University Profession: Full-Time Tutor Available Slots: Monday - Sunday: 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM Schools of Kids Taught: -Little Angels, UP -Gauri Pathshala, UP How do you generate A Ward’s Interest in Academics? I like to teach children through flash cards, story telling & puzzle games. When they fail to understand a concept through conventional teaching methods, I make good use of these resources to draw their attention to difficult concepts. What is your favorite Part of being a Tutor? I belong to a family of teachers. My grandmother was working as a principal in a school and her daughter, my mother, grew up to pursue a career in teaching too. Their dedication and patience inspired me aswell to be a teacher, and I like to infuse their tested and tried methods into my teaching. Languages Fluent In: - Advanced English -Hindi Address: R-10,13D, New Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai, 400005

  • Shabeena
    Rs. 5,000 / Per month
    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    Recent UrbanClap Customer ReviewsSee all reviews
    sana
    on 13 May, 2016
    5.0
    She is very unique with her teaching skills. She refers to different books and texts during her lectures. She never does the bookish teaching so she she is loved by her students.

    About
    Age & Gender: 22, Female Teaching Experience: 3 Years Number of Students Taught: 8 Academic Qualifications: -BA from Mumbai University Introduction: I am an all-subject teacher, and I love teaching because it helps me to learn a lot from the students. I never force them to learn the subject because if they are forced towards it, then it cannot be retained for a longer term. I keep motivating my students to practice more and more as it makes a man perfect. English needs great understanding, so I help them in learning the chapter first. Profession: Full-time tutor Specialization: Science: Class I to Class VII Mathematics: Class I to Class VII Available Slots: Monday to Friday 10.00 AM to 7.00 PM Trial Class: Free Address: Girder niwas, 3rd floor room no 17, Colaba, Mumbai-400005show more

    About

    Age & Gender: 22, Female Teaching Experience: 3 Years Number of Students Taught: 8 Academic Qualifications: -BA from Mumbai University Introduction: I am an all-subject teacher, and I love teaching because it helps me to learn a lot from the students. I never force them to learn the subject because if they are forced towards it, then it cannot be retained for a longer term. I keep motivating my students to practice more and more as it makes a man perfect. English needs great understanding, so I help them in learning the chapter first. Profession: Full-time tutor Specialization: Science: Class I to Class VII Mathematics: Class I to Class VII Available Slots: Monday to Friday 10.00 AM to 7.00 PM Trial Class: Free Address: Girder niwas, 3rd floor room no 17, Colaba, Mumbai-400005

  • Majid Bashir
    Rs. 5,000 / Per month
    About
    Experience: 3 Qualification: MSc.(Mathematics), University of Kashmir, 2012 Age, Gender: 26, Male Number of Students Taught: 300 Profession: School Teacher Specialization: Mathematics: Class XI to Class XII (ICSE,CBSE, State Board etc.) Available Slots: Tuitions at my location: Monday to Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Tuitions at student’s location: Monday to Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: Kendriya Vidyalaya, Colaba University of Kashmir Caset Experimental School Trial Class: Free Address: 13D, New Navy Nagar, Colabashow more

    About

    Experience: 3 Qualification: MSc.(Mathematics), University of Kashmir, 2012 Age, Gender: 26, Male Number of Students Taught: 300 Profession: School Teacher Specialization: Mathematics: Class XI to Class XII (ICSE,CBSE, State Board etc.) Available Slots: Tuitions at my location: Monday to Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Tuitions at student’s location: Monday to Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: Kendriya Vidyalaya, Colaba University of Kashmir Caset Experimental School Trial Class: Free Address: 13D, New Navy Nagar, Colaba

  • Manoj Choudhary
    Rs. 5,000 / Per month
    New on UrbanClap
    About
    Age,Gender: 32, Male Tutoring Experience: 10 Years Number of Students Taught: 150+ Students Qualification: M.sc. - Delhi University Profession: Coroporate Specialization: All Subjects: Class IX to Class XII(ICSE,CBSE, State Board etc.) Available Slots: Monday to Saturday: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: Sunrise School Trial Class: Paid Address: House no : Sector 14, Green valley feather, Kharghar, Mumbaishow more

    About

    Age,Gender: 32, Male Tutoring Experience: 10 Years Number of Students Taught: 150+ Students Qualification: M.sc. - Delhi University Profession: Coroporate Specialization: All Subjects: Class IX to Class XII(ICSE,CBSE, State Board etc.) Available Slots: Monday to Saturday: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Schools of Previously Taught Students: Sunrise School Trial Class: Paid Address: House no : Sector 14, Green valley feather, Kharghar, Mumbai

Please identify yourself.

Customer Reviews of Tutor for Home Tuition near Backbay Reclamation

  • 5.0
    on 16 Jan, 2018

    Excellent teaching and up to date knowledge. Very much appreciated.

  • raj sinha hired ninad vibhute
    5.0
    on 16 Jan, 2018

    A good young growing professional keen to adopt & develop new techniques in his skill.

  • swati kadam hired agneeshwari
    4.0
    on 15 Jan, 2018

    I am very happy with the teaching methodology of the Agneeshwari, she make my daughter very comfortable before study and help her to understand the things completely and never give leave the topic behind without understanding.. She is the best home tutor I have got according to my expectations. Thank you urban clap for your service and help. read more

  • santosh satam hired yasir jamal
    5.0
    on 12 Jan, 2018

    Very experienced teacher. Highly recommended

  • suri cheena hired aravind kumar
    5.0
    on 11 Jan, 2018

    Good

  • sandeep berry hired manjula vyas
    5.0
    on 10 Jan, 2018

    Manjula Vyas is a brilliant tutor. He takes up all the subjects with my child and clears the concepts very nicely. My child is comfortable in asking for any queries. I am satisfied with the classes he takes with my child. The pricing is nominal as well according to the market rates. read more

  • vamsee jasti hired rajesh kumar pandey
    5.0
    on 8 Jan, 2018

    A good teacher. He explains my kids at conceptual level in chemistry which helps my son retain and recall formulas and equations. Vvery knowledgeable and patient with students. read more

Recent Projects of Tutor for Home Tuition near Backbay Reclamation

  • Location near

    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    M. M. Shaik

    Price

    Rs. 3000 - 4000

    Booked on 7 Jan, 2018
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class III

    See full request
  • Location near

    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    Bhavna

    Price

    Rs. 500 - 600

    Booked on 9 Dec, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class X

    See full request
  • Location near

    R.C. Church, Army Area, Navy Nagar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    Richa

    Price

    Rs. 3000 - 4000

    Booked on 8 Dec, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class IV

    See full request
  • Location near

    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    P. Gupta

    Price

    Rs. 4500 - 5500

    Booked on 28 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class V

    See full request
  • Location near

    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    Vinita

    Price

    Rs. 550 - 650

    Booked on 26 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class XII

    See full request
  • Location near

    Navy Nagar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    Richa

    Price

    Rs. 3000 - 4000

    Booked on 24 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Who is the customer?

    I am a Parent/Guardian

    Class of the student

    Class IV

    See full request
  • Location near

    Colaba Mumbai

    Customer

    S. Ray

    Price

    Rs. 8000 - 9500

    Booked on 11 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Class of the student

    Class XI

    Stream of the student

    Science stream

    See full request
  • Location near

    Cuffe Parade, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    A. Chhabria

    Price

    Rs. 5600 - 6400

    Booked on 9 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Class of the student

    Class VIII

    Focus subject(s)

    Mathematics

    See full request
  • Location near

    45, Nanabhai Moos Marg, Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400005, India

    Customer

    A. Bhanot

    Price

    Rs. 6000 - 7000

    Booked on 9 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Class of the student

    Class XII

    Stream of the student

    Commerce stream

    See full request
  • Location near

    Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Customer

    D. Sarkari

    Price

    Rs. 6400 - 7200

    Booked on 4 Nov, 2017
    Service Requirements
    Class of the student

    Class X

    Focus subject(s)

    Social Studies

    See full request
Looking to hire a home tutor near Backbay Reclamation?

Tell us your requirements and get custom quotes with profiles within 24 hours from upto 5 interested home tutors.

Are you a home tutor looking for customers ?

join now